Penetration Testing is the most efficient approach to evaluate the security of an IT infrastructure by safely attempting to exploit system vulnerabilities, including OS, network, service and application flaws, improper configurations, and even risky end-user behavior. Compared with a Vulnerability Assessment (which is part of any Penetration Test), this approach will remove any false-positive results and the mitigation process will be simplified from a technical perspective and from the resource point of view.

The techniques used by SwissClass Trade for the identification and assessment of vulnerabilities are based on the best practices in the field, at international level, including but not limited to: NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology), OSSTM (Open Source Security Testing Methodology), OISSG (Open Information Systems Security Group), OWASP (Open Web Application Security Project), CERT Coding Standards, Penetration Testing Standard.

Penetration Testing is performed using automated technologies such as vulnerabilities scanners, fuzzing technologies, penetration testing software, static code analyzers etc. but the quality and the good results are obtained combining these set of tools with human intelligence in a smart manner. Our company has the capabilities, the people and the ideal tool set to deliver professional and detailed reports about the risks, vulnerabilities, points of failure and exploitation vectors an attacker could use to access confidential assets of your business.

Why do you need a Penetration Test?

What are the benefits of a Penetration Test?

Choose the Approach that Match Your Needs

The SwissClass Trade  Vulnerability Assessment & Penetration Test are scaled in order to meet the needs of your business. While security is fundamentally based on people and processes, there are a number of technical solutions to consider when testing security of your assets. At a high level, these solutions include:

Black Box Testing

The Black Box Security Testing has an unique approach and assumes no prior knowledge of the infrastructure to be tested. The advantages of this type of testing include:

Our Black Box testing regime is therefore exceptionally able to identify weaknesses in any of your services that are accessible online or within a network, including standard web services and in-house application services.

White Box Testing

Also known as glass box, structural, clear box and open box testing. This is a testing technique whereby explicit knowledge of the internal workings of the item being tested are used to select the test data.The White Box Testing starts from a point of complete knowledge of the infrastructure to be tested, often including network diagrams, source code, and IP addressing information. Our experienced engineers then use their knowledge of the various elements of the infrastructure to identify the known weak points before conducting a comprehensive audit to identify all other vulnerabilities.

The test is accurate only if the tester knows what the program is supposed to do. He or she can then see if the program diverges from its intended goal. White box testing does not account for errors caused by omission, and all visible code must also be readable. For a complete software examination, both white box and black box tests are required.

Advantages of White Box

Grey Box Testing

The Grey Box Testing is a blend of Black Box testing and White Box testing techniques. This multifaceted test results in a comprehensive and highly focused test that cuts down on testing time-frame and budget. Moreover, this approach helps our engineers to learn how your application works and test at both ends whether a suspicious vector of an attack is plausible or not, minimizing False-Positive results.In this way, we will be able to identify very fast security point of failures, we can deliver faster and more detailed results and you will be able to save money and time.

Our Methodology

The techniques used for the identification and assessment of vulnerabilities is based on the best practices in the field, at international level, including but not limited to: NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology), OSSTM (Open Source Security Testing Methodology), OISSG (Open Information Systems Security Group), OWASP (Open Web Application Security Project), CERT Coding Standards, Penetration Testing Standard.

Environments we are good at

SwissClass Trade has the capabilities and knowledge to deliver professional results for Penetration Test in various fields including:

  • Web Applications
  • Software Applications
  • Mobile Applications
  • Network Infrastructures
  • Wireless Infrastructure
  • Social Engineering

Report Sample

SwissClass Trade use international standard for the structure of the Client Reports after any Vulnerability Assessment and Penetration Test. Client reports follow the same philosophy and approach to prioritize useful deliverables in all client reports, including:

  • Limitations Regarding the Disclosure and Use of This Report
  • General Introduction
  • Executive Summary
  • Methodology
  • Conducted Tests
  • Vulnerabilities Identified (List, Distribution, Risk of each Vulnerability)
  • Detailed Report of Each Vulnerability
  • Conclusions (Recommendation, Counter Measures & Remediation)

Our Skills

You Invent, we Develop and Secure

Ready to face the threats of the 21st Century?

At SwissClass Trade we make it our personal mission to address the topic of Cyber Criminality in all industries. We developed many software solutions for international clients and later on pen tested them to see the flaws in the system. It is not a bad thing to find security flaws, as long as it is somebody on your side. Let’s raise awareness together and make Switzerland safe again.

Penetration Testing ist die effizienteste Vorgehensweise, um die Sicherheit einer IT-Infrastruktur zu bewerten. Man versucht Sicherheitslücken des Systems wie OS-, Netzwerk-, Service- und Anwendungsfehler, falsche Konfigurationen und sogar riskantes Endnutzerverhalten auszunutzen. Verglichen mit einer Schwachstellenanalyse (welche Teil eines Penetrationstests ist), wird diese Vorgehensweise alle falsch-positiven Ergebnisse (Ergebnisse welche fälschlicherweise in einer Momentaufnahme als negativen Punkt eingestuft wurden) beseitigen und der Abschwächungs-Prozess wird aus technischer sowie aus Sicht der Ressourcen vereinfacht.

Die Techniken, welche SwissClass Trade für die Identifizierung und Bewertung von Schwachstellen verwendet, basieren auf den international bestbewährten Verfahren in diesem Bereich, einschliesslich aber nicht beschränkt auf:

Penetration Testing wird mit automatisierten Technologien wie Schwachstellen Scanner, Fuzzing-Technologien, Penetrationstests Software, statische Code-Analysatoren etc. durchgeführt. Jedoch erhält man nur qualitativ gute Ergebnisse, wenn diese Werkzeuge in Kombination mit manueller Arbeit auf intelligente Art und Weise eingesetzt werden. SwissClass Trade verfügt über die Kompetenz, die Mitarbeiter und die idealen Werkzeuge, um zertifizierte und detaillierte Berichte über die Risiken, Schwachstellen, Ausfallpunkte und Gefahrenparameter zu liefern, welche ein Angreifer verwenden könnte, um auf vertrauliche Assets (Kapital) Ihres Unternehmens zuzugreifen.

WARUM BRAUCHEN SIE EINEN PENETRATIONSTEST?

WAS SIND DIE VORTEILE EINES PENETRATIONSTESTES?

Entscheiden Sie sich für das Vorgehen welches am besten auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zutrifft

Die Schwachstellenanalyse und der Penetrations Test werden skaliert, um die spezifischen Bedürfnisse Ihres Unternehmens zu erfüllen. Während Sicherheit grundsätzlich auf Knowhow und Prozessen basiert, gibt es eine Reihe von Lösungen, welche beim Testen von Sicherheitsrichtlinien Ihrer Assets berücksichtigt werden müssen.

Diese Lösungen beinhalten folgendes:

BLACK BOX TESTING

Das Black Box Security Testing hat eine einzigartige Vorgehensweise und setzt keine Vorkenntnisse der zu testenden Infrastruktur voraus. Die Vorteile dieser Art von Tests sind:

WHITE BOX TESTING

Auch bekannt als Glass Box, Structural, Clear box und Open Box Testing. Dies ist eine Testmethode, bei welcher Kenntnisse über die interne Funktionsweise des zu testenden Systems verwendet werden. Das White Box Testing startet mit vollständigem Wissen über die zu testende Infrastruktur. Häufig sind auch Netzwerkdiagramme, Quellcode und IP-Adressierungsinformationen vorhanden. Unsere erfahrenen Spezialisten nutzen dann ihr Wissen über die verschiedenen Elemente der Infrastruktur, um die bekannten Schwachstellen zu identifizieren, bevor sie ein umfassendes Audit durchführen, um alle anderen Schwachstellen zu identifizieren.

Der Test ist nur dann genau, wenn der Tester darüber Bescheid weiss, was die Aufgabe des Programmes ist. Nur so kann der Tester sehen, ob das Programm von dem beabsichtigten Ziel abweicht. Das White Box Testing berücksichtigt keine Fehler, welche mangelhafte Dokumentation verursacht werden. Ebenfalls müssen alle sichtbaren Codes lesbar sein. Für eine vollständige Software-Prüfung sind sowohl White Box als auch Black Box Tests erforderlich.

VORTEILE VON WHITE BOX

GREY BOX TESTING

Grey Box Testing ist eine Mischung aus Black Box Testing und White Box Testing. Dieser Test führt zu einem vielfältigen Ergebniss, welcher Zeitrahmen und Budget reduziert. Darüber hinaus hilft diese Vorgehensweise unseren Spezialisten zu erlernen, wie Ihre Applikation arbeitet und testet gleichzeitig ob ein verdächtiger Vektor eines Angriffs plausibel ist oder nicht und minimiert die „Falsch-Positiven“ Resultate. Auf diese Weise sind wir in der Lage, Sicherheitsausfälle sehr schnell zu identifizieren, können schnellere und detailliertere Ergebnisse liefern und Sie können Geld und Zeit sparen.

UNSERE METHODIK

Die Techniken, welche SwissClass Trade für die Identifizierung und Bewertung von Schwachstellen verwendet, basieren auf den international bestbewährten Verfahren in diesem Bereich, einschliesslich aber nicht beschränkt auf: NIST (National Institute of Standards and Technology), OSSTM (Open Source Security Testing Methodology), OISSG (Open Information Systems Security Group), OWASP (Open Web Application Security Project), CERT Coding Standards, Penetration Testing Standard.

WO WIR GUT SIND

SwissClass Trade hat die Kenntnisse sowie die Erfahrungen, um Ihnen Ergebnisse in folgenden Bereichen über Penetration Testing zu liefern:

BEISPIEL EINES REPORTS

SwissClass Trade verwendet internationale Standards für die Struktur der Kundenberichte nach einer Schwachstellenanalyse und einem Penetration Test. In den Kundenberichten ist folgendes enthalten:

UNSERE KOMPETENZEN

Sie erfinden, wir entwickeln und sichern!

Sind Sie bereit sich den Bedrohungen des 21. Jahrhunderts zu stellen?

Bei SwissClass Trade ist es unser persönliches Ziel, das Thema der Cyberkriminalität in allen Branchen anzusprechen. Wir haben bereits viele Software-Lösungen für internationale Kunden entwickelt und Penetration Tests bei diesen durchgeführt, um die Fehler in den Systemen zu finden. Es bedeutet nichts Schlechtes, wenn Sicherheitslücken gefunden werden, solange die Testende Person auf Ihrer Seite ist. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam das Bewusstsein entwickeln und das Internet der Schweiz sicher machen.